Generic selectors
Exact matches only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors

Book solutions

TreeTops Chucklers will prove to even the most reluctant readers that reading is fun - especially as humour and comedy have recently been confirmed as the most popular genre among young readers.

  • Series editor is best-selling award-winning children's author Jeremy Strong
  • Introduces juniors to different styles of writing for a rich and varied experience
  • Beautifully illustrated by some of the best known children's illustrators
  • See all titles

Story Sparks are emotionally powerful stories to fire children's imaginations, making them think, laugh, get cross, nervous and enjoy the anticipation of a great story.

  • Each levelled story develops the comprehension skills children need to reach the higher expectations of the curriculum
  • A wide variety of writing styles, plots and artwork to encourage talk and inference
  • Teaching support helps deepen comprehension skills, provoke discussion and motivate children to progress
  • See all titles

Explore with Biff, Chip and Kipper, is a unique series of 60 decodable reading books, linked to the wider curriculum, will take your children on a journey of discovery as they read across both fiction and non-fiction.

  • 30 brand new Biff, Chip and Kipper stories are paired with 30 engaging non-fiction books
  • Each pair is curriculum-linked by a Science, Geography, History or Art topic, with rich and varied text to develop comprehension skills
  • Teaching support materials give you the flexibility to use the books for independent and guided reading, and as take-home readers
  • See all titles

TreeTops Fiction This huge collection of quality levelled readers enables your juniors to explore and develop their own reading tastes. Includes 126 novels from top children's authors and illustrators with the variety children need to develop a real love of reading.

  • Huge variety including humour, sci-fi, adventure, mystery and historical fiction
  • Introduces children to a wide range of authors and writing styles
  • Carefully levelled to build fluency and stamina

See all titles

TreeTops Classics give your children the opportunity to read this collection of classical stories, which will enrich and extend their reading experiences.

This series provides an accessible route into our rich literary heritage, making it perfect for the National Curriculum.

  • Powerful plots and characters that have stood the test of time, including Oliver Twist, Black Beauty, Macbeth, Wuthering Heights and more
  • Introduces children to a wide range of authors and writing styles
  • Stories adapted by top children's authors to enrich and extend their reading experiences
  • Underpinned by Oxford Assessment & Levelling, enabling you to assess every child and ensure they make progress

See all titles

TreeTops Myths and Legends

Introduce your junior readers to the power of these stories through their classic plots and compelling characters, in a collection of fabulous tales which have stood the test of time.

These accessible retellings offer the perfect way in to understanding these age-old fables - making them perfectly matched to the new National Curriculum too.

  • Expertly levelled using our unique Oxford Assessment & Levelling system which enables you to continually assess every child and make sure they have the right book for them
  • Includes 24 tales from around the world, including China, Iraq and New Zealand
  • Rich stories encourage awareness of different cultures and are perfect for encouraging talk, drama and writing

See all titles

TreetTops Graphic Novels

Excite your junior readers with these highly visual, comic book-style texts, especially the boys.

Great for discussion starters, this series is also ideal for the National Curriculum.

  • Thought-provoking topics ideal for encouraging discussion
  • Includes non-fiction to give context and purpose to reading
  • Underpinned by Oxford Assessment & Levelling, enabling you to assess every child and ensure they make progress

See all titles

First English Words, by Collins, is a beautifully illustrated award-winning picture dictionary,
for Second Language Learners, packed with fun and useful everyday vocabulary
and a CDROM with 36 songs.

See all titles

Collins Big Cat Collections, is a resource endorsed by Cambridge International Examinations to provide support for the reading strand of the Cambridge Primary English curriculum framework from 2018. Every Big Cat Book features a guided reading session plan in the back of the book, written by a literacy expert, The level of detail and interest on each page gives plenty of material for discussion, leading to a dynamic guided reading session. Also, each Big Cat Book contains a reader response page, giving the child ways back into the text so teachers can assess comprehension. The programme, promotes cross-curricular learning with books that match the Programmes of study for English, history, science and geography in the national curriculum for England. The Song of Sounds phonics programme, sets your pupils off to a secure start with 72 decodable phonic readers.

The Collins Big Cat Collections comprise : Collins Big Cat Inform non- fiction titles, Collins Big Cat Tales – Traditional fairy tales, myths and Legends from around the world, Collins Big Cat Classics – that introduce students to famous stories and poems with retellings of famous classics, Collins Big Cat Shakespeare – being the perfect introduction to Shakespeare’s stories, and Collins Big Cat Perform, the new collection of poetry and plays. Assessment in Collins Big Cat is available too. All titles are available on, please search in our CHILDREN’S category, under TRADE.

See all titles

Cambridge Reading Adventures, is a primary reading scheme for ages 4-12 with stories from around the world. It is s a series of fiction and non-fiction books with diverse topics for international readers, endorsed for reading by Cambridge Assessment International Education. It is created in partnership with the UCL Institute of Education, and includes 144 titles across 11 Book Bands and four new Strands issued in 2018. The Cambridge Reading Adventures can be used on its own, or to support your teaching of English, Maths and Science. Every child will find something they love, as they progress from simple words at Pink A Band to books up to 3500 words at the Voyagers Strand. Every reader includes detailed teaching notes on the inside back cover to help you deliver lessons that inspire a love for reading. The lesson plans include full guidance for successful guided reading. There are suggestions for supporting phonics, grammar, comprehension and new vocabulary. There are follow up activities that help learners be creative with the stories. Cross curricular links provided to other subjects are available, including specific links to the Cambridge Primary Curriculum and IB Primary Years Program. There are key book details like word count, links to other curricula, high-frequency words and new vocabulary. Learning outcomes from reading the text. On-screen versions of the print books for front-of -class teaching are available too. Digital Classroom is perfect for introducing a text or leading sessions with your class.

    • Show pages from the book for reading with your whole class
    • Zoom, highlight and anotate on screen with a range of easy-to use books
    • Download for off line use
    • Listen to audio with British or American English accents to help your learners
      understand correct pronunciation and intonation.
    • Available as a 12-month single user license.

See all titles

Explore with Biff Chip and Kipper, is a new, fascinating Oxford Reading Tree series
for your guided reading classes.
Please have a browse at the link provided.
See all titles